MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

Black Rock District

The Black Rock District serves Scouting units in the following school districts in Schuylkill and Carbon Counties: Blue Mountain, Mahanoy Area, Marian Catholic, Minersville Area, Nativity BVM, North Schuylkill, Panther Valley, Pine Grove Area, Pottsville Area, Saint Clair Area, Schuylkill Haven, Shenandoah Valley, Tamaqua Area, Tri-Valley, and Williams Valley.

The Black Rock District is named after the black rock that is found in the area, anthracite coal.  Coal mining in the area has been a way of life for many, many years.   

District Headlines

Black Rock District Kickoff Dinner

Thank you to everyone that attended the Black Rock District Kickoff Social!

Black Rock Committee Recruitment

Are you looking for a rewarding volunteer position? Consider being a member of the Black Rock district committee.

Black Rock District has vacant District Committee and Commissioner positions that need to be filled. Please contact Terry Troutman, District Chair or Aaron Stepanchick, District Commissioner for more information on how you can help serve the leaders of tomorrow in Schuylkill and Carbon Counties!
Copyright © 2000-2019 Hawk Mountain Council. All rights reserved
Web Site Powered By ScoutTools®